DU entry test to be held in div cities from Oct 1

Published : 29 Sep 2021 05:44 PM | Updated : 29 Sep 2021 06:22 PM

Tests for admission to Dhaka University (DU) for the academic year 2020-21 will be held from October 1 at all divisional cities.

DU Vice Chancellor Professor Akhtaruzzaman announced the schedule at a press conference on Wednesday.

He said undergraduate (honours) admission tests will be held at public universities at seven divisional cities for the first time to help students reach test centres without hassle.

Apart from Dhaka University, the test venues are Chittagong University, Rajshahi University, Khulna University, Bangladesh Agricultural University in Mymensingh, Shahjalal University of Science and Technology in Sylhet, Barishal University, and Begum Rokeya University in Rangpur. 

The exam will begin at 11 am and end at 12:30pm, said the VC.

The test for the ‘Ka’ unit will be held on October 1, ‘Kha’ unit on October 2, ‘Ga’ unit on October 22, ‘Gha’ unit on October 23 and ‘Cha’ unit on October 9.