Three new syndicate members nominated in CU

Chittagong University (CU) has nominated three new teachers as syndicate members for two years.

The nomination order was issued by the Ministry of Education under sections 25 (1) (d) and (25) (3) of the Chittagong University Act 1973 with the approval of President Abdul Hamid on Thursday. The information was given in a letter signed by Nilima Afroz, senior assistant secretary of the ministry.

The nominated teachers are Prof. Dr. Kazi SM Khasrul Alam Quddusi of Public Administration Department, Prof. Dr. AKM Moinul Haque Meaze of Physics Department and Dr. Nasim Hasan of the same department.

Khasrul Alam Quddusi was an elected syndicate member from 2010-11. He served as the General Secretary of the University Teachers  Association in 2015-16. He also served as the President of the Public Administration Department from 2010-13. He was a member of the Board of Governors of the Bangladesh Public Administration Center. He is currently a Senate Member and Provost of Sir A F Rahman Hall.

Professor Nasim Hasan was an elected syndicate member in 2010-11. At the same time he has also served as the University Proctor. He completed his PhD in 2007 from the Kyushu Institute of Technology in Japan. He was later promoted to professor in 2012. He is also currently the Dean of the Faculty of Science.