Seven AL candidates win UP polls in Chitalamari

Published : 22 Sep 2021 09:02 PM

In the Union Parishad elections held in Chitalmari Upazila on Monday, September 20, all the 7 candidates of Bangladesh Awami League have been elected unofficially for the post of chairman.

According to the declared result, unofficially elected Chairmen in 7 unions of the upazila are Md. Masud Sardar in Barbaria Union Parishad No. 1, Md. Badsha Mia in Kalatla Union Parishad No. 2, Kazi Abu Sahin in Hizla Union Parishad No. 3, Md. Oliuzzaman Jewel Khalifa in Shibpur Union Parishad No. 4, Md. Nizam Uddin Sheikh in Chitalmari Union Parishad No.5, Archana Devi Baral (Jharna) in Union Parishad No.6 and Samia Rahman Beauty (Beauty Akhter) in Santoshpur Union Parishad No.7.

Among them, Archana Devi Baral (Jharna) in Charbaniyari Union, Samia Rahman Beauty in Santoshpur Union, Oliuzzaman Jewel Khalifa in Shibpur Union and Kazi Abu Sahin in Hijla Union have been elected unopposed as they were the lone candidates in their respective unions. On the other hand, Md. Nizam Uddin Sheikh in Chitalmari Sadar Union, Md. Masud Sardar in Barabaria and Badsha Mia in Kalatala Union has won contesting in the election.