Satkhira District Lawyers Assoc gets new committee

Published : 20 Mar 2020 08:22 PM | Updated : 07 Sep 2020 07:12 PM

Satkhira District Lawyers Association elections was held amid festive environment in the district on Thursday. In the election running President of the association M Shah Alam has been re-elected with 202 votes.

His nearest rival, Abdul Majid got 122 votes and another presidential candidate PP Abdul Latif. Meanwhile, current General Secretary of the association Tojammel Hossain Tojam has also been re-elected with 198 votes.

Among other posts, Md. Golam Mostafa has been elected as the Vice-President, Md Mostafa Zaman as Joint Secretary and Md. Akbar Ali as Treasurer. Chief Election Commissioner Md. Golam Mostafa announced the result on Thursday night after counting the votes.