RUJA gets new executive body

The 15-member executive body of Rajshahi University Journalist Association (RUJA) has been formed with Moin Uddin of as president and Shahin Alam of Desh Rupantor as general secretary for the year of 2020-21. The organization’s outgoing adviser Salekin Ahmed declared the committee in the annual meeting of RUJA was held its office on Wednesday evening. The other nominated office bearers are vice presidents Redwanul Haque Bijoy (Kaler Kantha), Raj Kiron Das (The Bangladesh Post), joint general secretary Sazzad Hossain (The Daily Samachar), organising secretary Mehedi Hasan (Ridmik News), Treasurer Nuruzzaman (Samakal), office secretary Taposh Kumar Sarkar (Prothom Alo), publicity and publication affairs secretary Noor Alom (Daily Sunshine\Bangladesh Journal), literature and cultural affairs secretary Subroto Gain (Channel I Online), information and technoly affairs secretary Sahabuddin Ahmed (, sports affairs secretary Tousif Kaium (Bangla Tribune/Dhaka Tribune), programme and planning affairs secretary Saifur Rahman (Purboposhchimbd news) and executive members Abdus Sobur Lotus (, Sanjana Sharif Shruti ( 

Besides, the committee’s honorable member is GA Milton of Daily Amader Somoy. RUJA outgoing president Suzon Ali of The New Age, general secretary Saiful Islam of NTV Online and vice president Shishir Mahmud will act as advisors of the committee.