‘No room for communal force in Bangladesh’

Published : 27 Sep 2022 08:30 PM

Former student leader Helal Akbar Chowdhury Babar has warned that if communal groups attack Hindu temples ahead of the upcoming autumn Durga Puja, their address will not be in Bangladesh of Bangabandhu's non-communal spirit.  He said this in an exchange meeting with the pujamandap committees of Enayet Bazar ward ahead of the upcoming Durga Puja.  At this time, he called for the formation of harmony committees in each neighbourhood.

 Enayet Bazar Ward Councilor Salimullah Bacchu chaired and former student leader Shibu Prasad Chowdhury presided over Nandankanan DC Hill in the city on Monday afternoon.  Reserved Councilor Nilu Nag, Advocate Shripati Kanti Paul, Member of Mahanagar Puja Committee Bilu Ghosh, Sarwar Jahan Saru, Sujit Ghosh spoke in the exchange meeting.

 Helal Akbar Chowdhury Babar said, those who commit communal attacks on temples, mosques, churches in the name of religion are enemies of society, enemies of the country, enemies of religion.  Those who destroy communal harmony by such attacks will not have their place in the golden Bangladesh of the non-communal spirit of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman.  To destabilize the country, BNP-Jamaat gang has repeatedly carried out communal attacks and vandalized Hindu houses and temples. I would like to warn them that if any kind of communal attack is attempted to destroy the communal harmony, they will be given a stern reply along with people from all walks of life.  .

 Meanwhile, in view of the upcoming Durga Puja, he urged the administration of each puja mandap to play the role of guardians along with the administration of the puja mandaps by forming a communal harmony committee in each neighbourhood.

Golap Singh Lane Majumdar Bari Puja Mandap President Anind Majumdar Shyam, Secretary Anand Majumdar Snigdha, Sri Sri Mangalmoyi Kalibari Mandap President Tutul Ghosh, Secretary Gautam Ghosh, Enayet Bazar Puja Udjaoan Parishad President Sudeep Kumar Mitra, Secretary Sanjit Bhattacharya, Nandankanan Puja Udjapan Parishad president Debashish Ghosh Amit, secretary Rakesh Das along with leaders of various puja mandaps were present.