Newly appointed nine HC judges pay homage to Bangabandhu

Newly appointed nine judges of High Court division of the Bangladesh Supreme Court paid homage to Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman by placing wreaths at his grave at Tungipara in Gopalganj on Friday.

They also offered Fateha and recited from the Holy Quran. The High Court judges joined a special prayer seeking salvation for the departed souls of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman, his family members and martyrs of Bangladesh War of Liberation in 1971. 

They also prayed for good health of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina and peace and progress of the country. 

After placing wreaths at the grave, the new judges of the High Court signed the visitor book kept at Bangabandhu Bhaban.

The nine judges of the High Court who paid homage are Justice Mahbub ul-Islam, Justice Shahed Nur Uddin, Justice Md. Jakir Hossain, Justice Md. Akhtaruzzaman, Justice Md. Mahmud Hasan Talukdar, Justice Kaji Ibadat Hossain, Justice K.M. Zahid Sarwar, Justice AKM Zahirul Haque and Justice Kaji Zinat Haque.  

District Judge in Gopalganj Amit Kumar Dey and President of Tungipara upazila unit of Awami League Mohammad Ilias Hossain were also present at the time of judges’ paying respect.