Narail district bar assoc election held

Published : 01 Feb 2023 08:38 PM | Updated : 01 Feb 2023 08:38 PM

The annual election of Narail District Bar Association, Advocate AFM Hemayet Ullah Hiru was elected as President by getting 79 votes.. Advocate Sheikh Tayeb Ali Ashad was elected General Secretary by getting 53 votes. . Besides, Mohammad Shariful Islam Titu as vice president,  Irafil Khabir Raju as co-general secretary,  Mishkatur Rahman Sajib as library secretary and Lovely Akhter were elected as law and social welfare secretary. BM Matiur Rahman, Md Tutul Shikder, Md Zahidul Islam Prince, Khandkar Aliul Masud Koton and Rawshan Ara Begum were elected as executive members. 

The voting was held on Tuesday from 10:00 am to 3:30 pm. After counting the votes, Election Commissioner Advocate Omar Farooq and Assistant Election Commissioner Advocate Mahmudul Hasan Kayes announced the results at around 6:30 pm. 

According to the sources of the District Lawyers Association, 140 of the total 140 voters exercised their right to vote in this election.