Fire service station activities begin in Nabinagar

Published : 16 Jul 2020 09:37 PM | Updated : 06 Sep 2020 06:05 PM

The much awaited fire service station has been launched at Nabinagar in Brahmanbaria. Although the construction work of the fire service station building was completed a year ago in Narayanpur of the municipal area, the inauguration has been delayed till now.

Meanwhile, a fire broke out in the building of Monir Hossain, chairman of the market committee, in Nabinagar Bazar, causing a loss of one crore taka.

Nabinagar Upazila Administra­tion and local MP Moha mmad Ebadul Karim Bulbul became alerted in the wake  of this.

He demanded the concerned authorities to immediately stop unwanted fires in Nabinagar Upazila.

In such a situation, before the official inauguration, the Ministry of Home Affairs allocated the necessary manpower and other fire-fighting equipment, vehicles and goods.

The Nabinagar Fire Service and Civil Defense Station, which has a second class status, will have one sub-officer, two leaders, 13 firemen and two drivers working in two units, one first call vehicle and one second call vehicle.

Upazila Nirbahi Officer Mohammad Masum, OC Prabhas Chandradhar, Deputy Assistant Director of Brahmanbaria District Fire Service and Civil Defense Mohammad Tanharul Islam and other leaders of Juba 

League, Chhatra League, Swechchhasebak League and journalists were present.

Upazila Nirbahi Officer Mohammad Masum said the fire service and civil defense station was waiting to be inaugurated like the rest of the country. 

Hon'ble MP made arrangements to conduct the activities by lobbying hard on the issue.

Local MP Ebadul Karim Bulbul said that the fire service and civil defense station to be built in Nabinagar was to be inaugurated by Hon'ble Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.

“But in the case of multiple fires in Nabinagar, I have requested the concerned people about the matter, so the activities are being started today. 

Therefore, on behalf of the people of Nabinagar, I extend my heartfelt greetings and gratitude to Hon'ble Prime Minister and People's Leader Sheikh Hasina.”