Ctg Chamber Election held

In the Bi-Annual election of Chittagong Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Mahbubul Alam has been elected president; senior vice-president Omar Hajjaj and vice-president Tarafdar Md. Ruhul Amin were elected.

The announcement was made at a meeting held at the Chamber's Office of World Trade Center in the Chairman of Election Commission Fazlul Mobin Khan. In order to select the director, the deadline for submission of nomination papers, according to the declaration made on March 21, 2019, ends on last 05. In the category of Ordinary category, 14 candidates against 12 posts, 6 in the Associate Group 6, 3 in the Town Association group, 3 against the 3 posts and three candidates in the trade group submitted nomination papers, which were valid after the scrutiny of the election commission.

Later on May 19, after the withdrawal of nomination, two candidates withdrew their candidacy in the Ordinary category on the last day and the election board declared the remaining candidates elected uncontested.

Bangladesh Post City related news Click here.