National, Back Page

Cluster entry tests of 20 universities begin

Published : 17 Oct 2021 10:21 PM | Updated : 18 Oct 2021 11:34 AM

Cluster entry test of 20 general as well as science and technology universities of the country began smoothly on Sunday for the first time.

The modified version of admission tests began with A-Unit’s examination of the science group, held simultaneously in a total of 26 centers in the country from 12 noon to 1 pm.

According to the admission test organizing committee, all kinds of preparations were taken regarding the tests. There were strict security measures to prevent question leak. The tests were held smoothly.

There are two more units- science, humanities and business studies in the cluster admission test. A total of 232,455 students from these three groups are to sit for the tests against 22,013 seats combined of these 20 universities. Of these, 131,901 students are from ‘A’ unit, 67,117 in ‘B’ unit and 33,437 in ‘C’ unit.

According to the integrated admission test website, the admission test of 'B' unit will be held on October 24 and 'C' unit on November 1.

The questions of the admission tests are based on the syllabus of the higher secondary.

About the preparation, the joint convener of the admission committee and Shahjalal University of Science and Technology Vice-Chancellor Professor Farid Uddin Ahmed told the media, "We have all the preparations for the exam. Hopefully the test will be completed smoothly. We have had talks with the law enforcement agencies. We are vigilant to avoid any chaos, irregularities, fraud. ”

Authorities have decided to alleviate the plight of students, including travel and accommodation problems through this cluster system admission test.

The 20 universities in the cluster admission group are: Jagannath University, Islamic University, Shahjalal University of Science and Technology, Khulna University, Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University, Mawlana Bhasani Science and Technology University, Noakhali Science and Technology University, Jagannath University, Cumilla University, Jatiya Kabi Kazi Nazrul Islam University, Jessore University of Science and Technology, Begum Rokeya University, Pabna University of Science and Technology, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman University of Science and Technology, Barisal University, Rangamati University of Science and Technology, Rabindra University, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Digital University, Sheikh Hasina University and Bangamata Sheikh Fazilatunnesa Mujib University of Science and Technology.

Related Topics