Bangladesh Film Artists Welfare Trust’s first meeting held

Published : 27 Jan 2022 10:54 PM

The first meeting of Bangladesh Film Artists Welfare Trust has been held in the capital. Information and Broadcasting Minister Dr Hasan Mahmud chaired the meeting as the Chairman of the Board of Trustees. Secretary Md Maqbool Hossain presided the meeting. Television actors are also covered by this trust.

Among the members of Film Artists Welfare Trust are MP Subarna Mustafa, Additional Secretary (Administration & Film) Md Mizan-ul-Alam, Director General of PM's Office-2 Md. Azizur Rahman, Additional Secretary (Administration) of Ministry of Culture Hasna Jahan Khanam, Joint Secretary of Finance Fatema Rahim Veena, eminent cultural personality Shahiduzzaman Selim, President of Film Directors Association Sohanur Rahman Sohan, Managing Director of the Trust Nuzhat Yasmin and others participated in the meeting. The issue of appointment of officers and employees on deputation to collect and manage the activities of 'Seed Money' in the formation of the fund of the trust was also discussed.