All Section, City

AL lawyer panel wins in all post

Published : 19 Jan 2022 10:25 PM | Updated : 20 Jan 2022 03:01 PM

Awami League supported lawyer panel Sommilito Ainjibi Somonnoy Parishad won in all seventeen posts in the annual committee election on January 18.

BNP supported panel headed by Monirul Islam Chowdhury and Anwar Prodhan did not get any post out of seventeen posts. Three panels vied in Narayanganj lawyer association election. The chief election commissioner of the Bar election advocate Samsul Islam Bhuiyan declared the result at midnight. Hasan Ferdous Jewel as president and Robiul Ameen Rony as general secretary elected respectively.

Read More: Pro-AL lawyers declare panel in SCBA elections

Elected senior vice president Alauddin Ahmed, vice president Shubash Bisash.

Mahamudul Haq Momin elected as joint secretary while Treasurer Abul Bashar Rubel, entertainment secretary Shopon Bhuiyan, sports secretary Sohel Ajad library secretary, Hasibul Hasan Rony, literature and cultural secretary Razia Amin Kanchi, social welfare secretary Rashed Bhuiyan, law and human rights secretary Abdul Mannan elected with huge margin of votes.The executive members Ershaduzzaman Emon, Halima Akter, Hosen Ahmed, Meraj Sarker and Anjon Das were elected from the same panel. The polling was held on January 18 from 9 AM to 4 PM and 992 votes were cast among 1038 votes.

Related Topics