Gono Forum lawmakers-elect Sultan Muhammad Mansur Ahmed and Mokabbir Khan said that they would take oath as member of the 11th parliament by March 15, reports BSS.
“I will take oath and join the parliament by March 15,” Gono Forum leader and MP-elect Sultan Muha­mmad Mansur told BSS today.
He said people elected him to join the parliament.
Gono Fo­rum MP-elect Mokabbir Khan said he will join the parliament to work for the welfare of the voters of his constituency.
“We are positive to take oath to fulfill the dream of the common people,” Mokabbir added. Sultan Mansur, former Vice President of Dhaka University Central Students Union (DUCSU) was elected MP from Moulvibazar 2 constituency and Mokabbir Khan was elected from Sylhet 2.
Opposition alliance Jatiya Oikya Front, comprising mainly Bangladesh Nationalist Party and Gono Forum, secured eight seats in the 11th parliament polls held on December 30, 2018.