BangladeshPost placeholder

IU Correspondent
The Awami League-backed panel Shapla Forum won all the 15 executive posts in the Islamic University Teachers Association (IUTA) election on Wednesday.
Prof Dr M Kamal Uddin of Statistics department and M Alamgir Hossain Bhuiyan of Economics department were elected as president and general secretary respectively. IUTA chief election commissioner Prof Dr Mohammad Sulaiman announced the result.
Besides, Prof Dr AHM Aktherul Islam Zillu and Prof Dr M Mamunur Rahman of English department were elected vice-president and treasurer respectively while Prof Dr M Jahangir Hossain of Islamic History and Culture department elected joint secretary.
The others elected executive members are- Prof Dr M Zakaria Rahman, Prof Dr M Anwar Hossain, Prof Dr M Mahbubar Rahman, Prof Dr Tapon Kumar Juaddar, Prof Dr M Rezwanul Islam, Prof Dr M Maher Ali, Prof Dr M Mahbubul Arefin, Prof Dr Shahadath Hossain Azad, Prof Dr M Mizanur and Joyosree Sen.