Sheikh Hasina Cricket Tournament ends in Shariatpur

Sheikh Hasina Cricket Tournament-2020 started in Shariatpur with the participation of eight teams about two weeks ago.

The final game of the tournament and prize giving ceremony was held at Shariatpur Stadium on Monday.

In the final match, Angaria Technical School and College defeated Shariatpur Sadar Upazila Chhatra League Ekadosh by 30 runs to become the champions. 

After the match, Iqbal Hossain Apu, MP from Shariatpur-1 constituency, distributed prizes among the winners. 

Eight teams from Palang and Jajira upazilas participated in the 15-day long cricket tournament.