Premier Bank title sponsor of Khulna Tigers in ‘‘Bangabandhu BPL’’

This year’s BPL has been named after the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman to mark his 100th birthday. The Bangabandhu BPL is scheduled to kick off on 11th December.

The player draft for this event was held on Sunday evening at a city hotel where “Premier Bank Khulna Tigers” has drafted most of their players. The process of purchasing Players, coaching staff, physio is going on. The procedure will be under the rules and regulations of BCB. Passing comment in this regard, the Managing Director and CEO of Premier Bank M Reazul Karim, FCMA said, “For the first time Premier Bank has become the title sponsor of one of the teams of BPL. We know the love Bangladeshi people have for cricket and we are happy to be part of this 7th BPL tournament by becoming the title sponsor of team “Khulna Tigers”. BPL helps to develop the local cricket as well as the Bangladeshi cricket in outside world.” Premier Bank Khulna Tigers has included the following players so far: Mushfiqur Rahim, Md. Shafiul Islam, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Aminul Islam Biplob, Rilee Rossouw (South Africa), Robbie Frylinck (South Africa), Shamsur Rahman. Mohammed Saif Hasan, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Md Shahidul Islam, Mohammad Amir (Pakistan), Nazibullah Zadran (Afghanistan), Allis Al Islam, Tanvir Islam, Rahamanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan) The Premier Bank Limited bought the Title Sponsorship from the media buying agency ‘Mind Tree’.