Kings celebrate league trophy in style

Bashundhara Kings girls won the title with one match in hand. Monday was their last match. Sabina and Co. celebrated the title in goal fest by blowing the opponent Nasrin Sports Academy.

Bashundhara Kings defeated Nasrin Sports Academy by a mammoth 16-0 margin at the Bir Sherestha Shaheed Shipahi Mostafa Kamal Stadium is a football stadium in Kamlapur on Monday. Captain Sabina Khatun scored a double hat trick.

Krishna Rani Sarkar scored four goals, Sirat Jahan Swapnar scored a hat trick and Shamsunnahar Jr., Maria Manda and Sumaiya scored one goal each.

Bashundhara Kings' Krishna Rani Sarkar won the highest goal scorer award of the league with 28 goals, while Ataur Rahman Bhuiyan College Sporting Club's Sohagi Kisku became the best player of the league.

Ataur Rahman Bhuiyan Manik, vice-president of Bangladesh Football Federation, handed over the trophy to the champion and runners-up captain on the last day of the league on Monday.

BFF executive committee members Mahfuza Akter Kiran, Zakir Hossain Chowdhury and general secretary Md Abu Naeem Sohag and other officials were present at the time.