JS body forms 4-member sub-committee for education

The Parliamentary Standing Committee on Education Ministry on Tuesday formed a 4-member sub-committee to provide a report with necessary recommendations for the formulation of a policy regarding governing body at educational institutions, reports BSS.

The committee was formed at its forth meeting held at the Jatiya Sangsad (JS) Bhaban with its chairman Md Afsarul Amin in the chair, said an official release.

Md Abdul Quddus is the convener of the committee while other members are Fazle Hossain Badsha, Md Abdus Sobhan Mia and M A Matin, it added.

The committee recommended pre-approval confirmation from the educational authorities following the rules of the government before setting up educational institutions and coaching centers.

Senior Secretaries on Education, high officials of Madrasa and Technical Education Department and other officials concerned of JS secretariat were present in the meeting.