BSPA announces names of best sports personalities of 2022

Published : 19 May 2023 08:55 PM

Bangladesh Sports Press Association (BSPA) announced the names of the best players, organizers, coach and sponsors of the year 2022 and they would be awarded in a gala occasion ‘Kool-BSPA Sports Award 2022’ to tak place in Five Star Hotel in the city on May 28.  

This year 19 personalities including players, organizers, coaches and sponsors were selected for the award in 15 categories for their success in the national and international arena.

Selected best sports personalities in 15 categories are:

Nafiz Iqbal Table tennis and Badminton), Sfat Ullah Galib (Emerging Sportsman, Nasrin Akhter (best Archer), Litton Das (Best crickter, man), Nigar Sultana (Best crickter woman), Robson Da Silva (Best foreign footballer), Sabina Khatun, (best footballer), Bangladesh Kabaddi Federation (Best organization), Imranur Rahman (Best Ahletes), Golam Rabbani Chjoton (Best Coach), SUmita Rani Das, Hurdler (Special honour), Amirul Islam (Grass Root organiser, Kushtia), Ashraful Islam (Best Hockey player), SAFF Women Championship winners Bangladesh women team (Best team success).

BSPA President Sanat Babla disclosed these at a press conference held on Thursday at the Bangladesh Olympic Association (BOA) auditorium while BSPA General Secretary Samon Hossain, sponsor Square Toiletries' head of marketing Dr Jesmin Jaman were present, among others, at the press conference.

State Minister for Youth and Sports Md, Zahid Ahsan Russel will be the chief guest on the occasion while sponsor Square Toiletries' Limited Managing Director Anjan Chowdhury Pintu will be present there as the special guest.