AL-backed panel sweeps BAUTA polls

BAU Correspondent

Awami backed teachers’ ‘Gonotantrik Shikkhok Forum’ panel swept BAUTA poll. The panel got all the posts in the 15-member executive committee while BNP backed teachers ‘Sonali Dal’ got none. 

Presiding officer of the polls Professor Dr Md Abu Hadi Nur Ali Khan announced the result of the polls.

Prof Dr Farida Yeasmin Bari of Surgery and Obstetrics Department elected as president while Prof Dr M Anamul Hoque of Soil Science Department elected as general secretary in the committee.

On the committee, Prof Dr AKM Zakir Hossain as vice president, Prof Dr Md Harun-ur-Rashid as treasurer, Dr Md Shafiqul Islam as joint secretary-1, Md Abid Hasan Sarker as joint secretary-2, Farhana Yeasmin as sports and cultural secretary and Dr Chayon Goswami elected as social welfare secretary. 

Prof Dr Mahfuza Begum, Prof Md Siddikur Rahman, Prof Dr AKM Rafiqul Islam, Prof Dr Md Jahangir Alam, Dr Tanvir Rahman and Dr A K Shakur Ahammad were elected as general member in the committee.