BangladeshPost placeholder

BP Report
Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has taken the charge of two more ministries on Tuesday after the government accepted the resignation of four technocrat ministers.
The Cabinet Division issued a gazette notification on Tuesday to this effect. It said the prime minister had distributed four ministries, previously headed by as many technocrat ministers, among her Cabinet colleagues.
Sheikh Hasina will supervise the ministries of science and technology, and posts and telecommunications alongside her current portfolios. Local Government, Rural Development and Co-operatives Minister Khandker Mosharraf Hossain has been given the additional charge of the Ministry of Expatriates’ Welfare and Overseas Employment.

Liberation War Affairs Minister AKM Mozammel Huq will also lead the Ministry of Religious Affairs.

Four technocrat ministers stepped down on November 6 ahead of the national election scheduled for December 30. Their resignations were accepted on Sunday.