Leaders of political alliances and organisations on Saturday join a tea party arranged at Ganobhaban by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina. Photo: BSS

BP Report 

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on Saturday called upon all political parties to cooperate with the government for implementing its pledges to countrymen.
The Premier made the urge at a tea party hosted by her for the leaders of political alliances and different organisations of the country at the South Lawn of Ganabhaban in the afternoon.
The prime minister arrived at the venue at 4:10 pm and exchanged pleasantries with the leaders. She went round different tables set for the guests, talked to them and enquired about their well-being.
Leaders of all political parties assured of rendering their whole-hearted support to the government, led by Sheikh Hasina, in its journey towards making Bangladesh a developed nation.
Front ranking leaders of all political parties except BNP-dominated Jatiya Oikyafront and left-leaning party, who earlier joined the PM’s dialogue before the 11th parliamentary election, attended the tea party.
According to a source at the Prime Minister’s Office, Sheikh Hasina invited leaders of 54 political parties to her tea party.
BSS adds: Leaders of Awami League, Jatiya Party, Workers Party, Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal (JASOD-Inu), JAPA (Monju), JASOD (Ambia), Bangladesher Samajtantrik Dal (BSD), Ganotantri Party, Samyabadi Dal, Bikalpa Dhara Bangladesh, Islami Oikya Jote, Tariqat Federation, Bangladesh Nationalist Front attended the tea party among other. Jatiya Sangsad Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chowdhury, senior AL leaders Amir Hossain Amu, Begum Matia Chowdhury, Engineer Mosharraf Hossain, Sheikh Fazlul Karim Selim, Nurul Islam Nahid, Obaidul Quader, Faruk Khan, Abdul Matin Khashru, Dr Abdur Razzak, Dr Hasan Mahmud, Industries Minister Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun, Housing and Public Works Minister SM Rezaul Karim, Education Minister Dr Dipu Moni, Jatiya Party senior leader and former opposition leader Begum Raushan Ershad, Jatiya Party Co-Chairman GM Quader, Secretary General Moshiur Rahman Ranga, Ruhul Amin Hawlader, Ziauddin Ahmed Bablu, Anisul Islam Mahmud, Mujibul Haque Chunnu, Sunil Shubho Roy, JAPA (Manju)
President Anwar Hossain Manju, JASOD President Hasanul Haque Inu and General
Secretary Shirin Akhtar, JASOD (Ambia) leaders Moinuddin Khan Badal and Nazmul Haque Prodhan, Workers Party President Rashed Khan Menon and General Secretary Fazle Hossain Badsha joined the tea party.
Besides, Bikalpa Dhara President Dr Badruddoza Chowdhury, General Secretary Major (retd) MA Mannan, Mahi B Chowdhury, Shamsher Mobin Chowdhury, Islami Oikya Jote President Alhaz Misbahur Rahman Chowdhury, Tariqat Federation President Alhaj Nojibul Bashar Maizbhandari, Samyabadi Dal President Dilip Barua, BNF President Barrister Nazmul Huda and other leaders of Awami League, 14-party combine, PM’s advisers and secretaries concerned to the prime minister were present on the occasion.
The lush green south lawn of Ganabhaban was tastefully decorated with kure ghar, mat, mora and earthen pots, while patriotic songs were played on the occasion.
The guests were entertained with traditional foods and cakes of Bangladesh including chatpati, fuchka, muri, chanachur, and bhapa, chitai, patisapta and puli pitha, zilapi, kebab, nan ruti.
The prime minister held dialogues with the political parties at her official Ganabhaban residence from Nov 1-7 ahead of the 11th parliamentary elections held on December 30.