BangladeshPost placeholder

The full panel of Lal-Sabuj Parishad has achieved victory in the third yearly election of Jashore Shilpakala. Their opponent was Shadhinotar Chetonay Sonskritir Shubhajattra Parishad. The vote was conducted in Jashore Shilpakala Academy building on Friday from 10am in the morning till 4pm in the afternoon. During that time, the Shilpakala Academy square had a festive look to itself.

The newly elected members of the committee are Sukumar Das (494 votes) and Md Jahangir Alam (473 votes) in the role of Assistant Secretary, Advocate Mahmud Hassan Bulu (516 votes) as General Secretary, Roushan ara Rasu (487 votes) and Chanchal Sarkar (453 votes) as Joint Secretary and Sanwar Alam Khan Dulu (521 votes), Sarwar Hossain (478 votes), Md Shahidul Haque Badal (468 votes), Advocate Md Sharhiar Alam (466 votes) and Ashis Mukhyapadhay (464 votes) as Executive Members.

The defeated panel members included Md Aminur Rahman Hiru (300 votes) and Ahmed Syed Bulbu (306 votes) as Assistant Secretary, Dipankar Das Ratan (300 votes) as General Secretary, Md Hasan Habib Parvez (322 votes) and Lipika Dasgupta (310) as Joint Secretary and Md Nassiruddin Mithu (353 votes), Mahbubur Rahman Manju (325 votes), Md Anisuzzaman Pintu (320 votes), Milon Rahman (299 votes) and Sohel Shamim (281 votes) as executive members.

The presiding officer for the election, Md Nurul Islam has provided this information in his signed document. The total number of voters for this election was 968, with 854 taking part in the election.

Rahul Roy, Jashore Correspondent