BangladeshPost placeholder

City Desk
Chemistry department of Jahangirnagar University on Monday accorded a fresher’s reception for the newly admitted students under the academic session 2017-18.
‘Rashayan Sangshad,’ the student organization of the department, organized the function with chairman of the department Prof Dr Nurul Abser in the chair. Noted writer and former professor of the department Dr Rabiul Islam addressed the function as the chief guest.
Conducted by President of ‘Rashayan Sangshad’ Prof Dr Mamun Hossain, former JU VC and the former member of Public Service Commission Prof Dr Shariff Enamul Kabir, senior teacher of the department Prof Dr Md Elias Molla and Prof Dr Nurun Nahar addressed the function, among others.
At the function, a 14-member new executive body of ‘Rashayan Sangshad’ was announced for the next one year with Debashis Kumar Barman of Masters and Atikur Rahman Sabbir of fourth year as Vice President and General Secretary respectively.