Former state minister Lutfozzaman Babar and 18 others were sentenced to death while BNP leader Tarique Rahman, along with 18 others, was awarded life term imprisonment in the two cases filed over the August 21 grenade attack in 2004 that killed 24 people and injured another 500.

And 11 others get different jail terms.

More to follow