BangladeshPost placeholder

Staff Correspondent
The government has retained five advisers to Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina for the next five years.
HT Imam, Dr Mashiur Rahman, Dr Gowher Rizvi, Dr Tawfiq-e-Elahi Chowdhury and Major Gen (retd) Tarique Ahmed Siddique have been reappointed PM’s advisers.
The Cabinet Division issued a gazette notification in this regard on Monday a week after taking oath of 47 ministers of the new cabinet.
HT Imam will continue to serve as Political Affairs Adviser to the PM while Dr Mashiur Rahman as Economic Affairs Adviser, Dr Gowher Rizvi as International Affairs Adviser, Dr Tawfiq-e-Elahi Chowdhury as Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Affairs Adviser and Major Gen (retd) Tarique Ahmed Siddique as Security Affairs Adviser.
As per the notification, all the advisers were entrusted with the same responsibilities they performed during the PM’s immediate past tenure.
They will have the status and privileges of ministers.
The appointment has been effective since Jan 7, according to the orders.