BangladeshPost placeholder

Staff Correspondent
Elias Hossain of Independent TV and Kabir Ahmed Khan of Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS) have been elected as president and general secretary of Dhaka Reporters Unity (DRU) respectively.
Khandaker Kawsar was elected as vice-president while Afzal Bari became organising secretary.
The DRU’s executive committee election for the term 2018-2019 was held at its Segunbagicha office in Dhaka on Friday.
The voting began at 9:00 am and continued until 6:00pm with an hour break.
After the vote counting, election commissioner Monjurul Ahsan Bulbul announced the polls results.