Eminent businessman and Beximco Group vice-chairman Salman F Rahman submits his nomination papers to the assistant returning officer. Photo: BP

Nababganj-Dohar Correspondent
Leaders of many political parties have submitted nomination papers for the Dhaka-1 Dohar Nababganj candidacy. The last day of paper submissions on Wednesday was a busy day for the area. Among the leaders submitting papers were Salman F Rahman from AL, independent candidate and editor of Jugantor Advocate Salma Islam, Abid Hossain from CPB, Md. Shamsuddin from Jaker Party, Sekandar Hossain from Worker’s Party and Ayub Khan.
Besides, Bangladesh Worker’s Party candidate Comrade Karam Ali submitted his papers in Dohar upazila administration office, and Advocate Salma Islam along with BNP candidates Abu Ashfaque and Fahima Hossain Jubli submitted their papers in the Dhaka administrative office.