Staff Correspondent, Ctg
Mayor of Chittagram City Corporation AJM Nasir Uddin along with his organization has received the National Cooperative Award from Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.
The 47th National Cooperative Day programe and the distribution of National Cooperative Award 2016 and 2017 was held at Bangabandhu International Convention Center in Dhaka on Sunday.
A total of 20 cooperative societies in different categories received the National Cooperative Award from the PM on the occasion held under the auspices of the Department of Cooperatives under the Ministry of LGRD and Cooperatives.
LGRD and Cooperatives Minister Khandakar Mosharraf Hossain also attended the function with secretary of rural development and cooperatives Md. Kamal Uddin Talukder in the chair.
Alongside the Chattogram mayor, the Chittagong Co-Operative Housing Society has also won the National Cooperative Award. AJM Nasir Uddin is president of the Society.