Staff Correspondent

The Bangladesh Nationalist Party on Friday unveiled its list of candidates for the upcoming general elections, leaving out 94 constituencies to be discussed for distribution with its allies.

BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir declared the final nominations of its candidates for 206 seats at a press briefing in Khaleda Zia’s Gulshan office this afternoon.

The party will announce the names of the candidates from its allies in the 20-Party and Jatiya Oikya Front coalitions on Saturday, he said.

“We are going to take part this election amid an unfavorable situation,” Alamgir said adding that they are participating as the part of democratic movement and to free the party’s Chairperson Khaleda Zia.

Although the declaration of final candidature was supposed to announce together, Oikyafront postponed that earlier the BNP’s announcement.

Mirza Fakhrul, on the issue, said the complete 300 seats’ candidates will be declared today (Saturday), after discussing with Oikyafront and 20-party alliance, and considering the candidates who regain their nomination in appeal hearing at Election Commission.

BNP’s standing committee’s members finalized the 206 candidates, he informed.

On the occasion, he asked the leader-activists to work together forgetting all of disagreements. Fakhrul also urged the people to be with BNP for regaining democracy.

ABM Abdus Sattar, Personal Secretary to BNP Chairperson Khaleda Zia was present among others in the program.

The electoral alliance, Jatiya Oikyafront, was formed centering the forthcoming 11the parliamentary polls few months ago. Prominent lawyer and President of Ganoforum Dr Kamal Hossain leads the organization while BNP’s Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam acts as spokesman.

All of them are supposed to race with the sheaf of paddy, BNP’s symbol, in the December 30 polls.

However, the seats sharing among BNP, its 20-party alliance and Jatiya Oikyafront was not finalized till Friday that is why 94 seats yet to declare, according to party insiders.

A series of meetings were held among the leaders of three allies in the last few days over the issue.

Some of the constituencies for which BNP announced final candidatures are:

Thakurgaon-1: Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, Dinajpur-2: Md Sadik Riaz, Dinajpur-4: Md Akteruzzaman Mia, Dinajpur-5: AZM Rezwanul Haque, Nilphamari-1: Rafiqul Islam, Lalmonirhat-1: Md Hasan Rajib Pradhan, Lalmonirhat-2: Md Rokon Uddin Babul, Lalmonirhat-3: Asadul Habib Dulu, Rangpur-2: Mohammad Ali Sarkar, Rangpur-3: Rita Rahman, Rangpur-4: Mohammad Emdadul Haque, Rangpur-6: Md Saiful Islam, Kurigram-1: Saifur Rahman Rana, Kurigram-3: Tasvir Ul Islam, Kurigram-4: Md Azizur Rahman, Gaibandha-4: Faruk Kabir Ahmed, Gaibandha-5: Md Faruk Alam Sarkar, Joypurhat-2: AEM Khalilur Rahman, Bogura-1: Qazi Rafiqul Islam, Bogura-4: Md Mosharraf Hossain, Bogura-5:Golam Mohammad Siraj, Chapainawabganj-1: Md Shahjahan Mia, Chapainawabganj-2: Md Aminul Islam, Chapainawabganj-3: Md Harun Ur Rashid, Naogaon-1: Md Mostafizur Rahman, Naogaon-2: Md Shamsuzzoha Khan, Naogaon-3:ParvezArefin Siddique, Naogaon-4: Abul Hayat Mohammad Shamshul Alam Pramanik, Naogaon-5: Md Jahidul Islam Dhalu, Naogaon-6: Alamgir Kabir, Rajshahi-1: Md Aminul Haque, Rajshahi-2: Md Mijanur Rahman Minu, Rajshahi-3: Mohammad Shafiqul Haque Milon, Rajshahi-4: Md Abu Hena, Rajshahi-5: Prof Nazrul Islam, Rajshahi-6: Md Abu Sayeed Chand, Natore-1: Kamrun Nahar, Natore-2: Sabina Yeasmin,