BangladeshPost placeholder

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) have announced 15-man squad on Thursday for the Emerging Asia Cup which is set to kick-off on December 6, report agencies.
The tournament will be co-hosted by Sri Lanka and Pakistan where 8 teams will battle in two groups for the Asia Cup title. Bangladesh are in Group B with Pakistan, UAE and Hong Kong while Sri Lanka are in Group A with India, Oman and Afghanistan. Bangladesh have announced a strong squad with wicket-keeper batsman Nurul Islam Sohan set to lead the side while Mosaddek Hossain will be his deputy.
Khaled Ahmed, who is currently with the senior team for the 2nd Test against Windieshas also been included in the squad along with Nayeem Hasan, who created history on his debut against Windies in the first Test. The duo will fly straight with the emerging team after the second Test match.
Squad: Nurul Hasan Sohan (c) (wk), Mosaddek Hossain (vc), Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mizanur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Zakir Hasan, Saif Hassan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Tanvir Islam, Afif Hossain, Naeem Hasan, Shoriful Islam, Qazi Onik Islam, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Mohor Sheikh.