After whitewash against Pakistan women’s cricket team in T-20 series,  now  hosts Bangladesh women’s cricket team will take on  a one-day international match at the Sheikh Kamal International Stadium in Cox’s Bazar today, hoping to win this match. Rumana Ahmed lead the Bangladesh ODI team today. The match will kick off 9:30 pm Bangladesh stander time.  Pakistan recorded a seven-wicket win to complete a 3-0 sweep over the out of sort’s hosts. Pakistan won the second and third match of the series by 58 runs and seven wickets respectively after the first match was declared abandoned due to the wet outfield. Bangladesh, who were flying before the series thanks to their Asia Cup triumph, bilateral series win over Ireland and ICC World Twenty20 qualifiers. But they are going down T-20 series.

Bangladesh Squad: Rumana Ahmed (ODI Captain), Salma Khatun ,Nigar Sultana, Fargana Haque, Khadija Tul Kubra, Fahima Khatun, Ayesha Rahman, Shamima Sultana, Jahanara Alam, Nahida Akter, Panna Ghosh, Ritu Moni, Sanjida Islam, Sharmin Sultana, Suraya Ajmin, Sharmin Akter Supta, Lata Mondol and Murshida Khatun,

Sports Desk