BangladeshPost placeholder

BP Report
The ruling Awami League has approved the ‘boat’ symbol for 16 candidates from allied parties.
Five of these candidates are from the Workers Party, three are from JSD (Inu), two from Jatiya Party (JP Manju), two from the Tariqat Federation and one from the JaSaD (Ambia).
Three members of the Jukto Front will also compete under the boat symbol.
Of the AL’s alliance partners who have been given candidatures, only Jatiya Party led by former president HM Ershad will use their party’s electoral symbol ‘plough’ for competing in the forthcoming 11th parliamentary elections.
Workers Party: Rashed Khan Menon (Dhaka-8), Fazle Hossain Badsha (Rajshahi-2), Mustafa Lutfullah (Satkhira-1), Tipu Sultan (Barishal-3), Md Yeasin Ali (Thakurgaon-3)
JSD: Hasanul Haq Inu (Kushtia-2), Shirin Akhter (Feni-1), AKM Rezaul Karim Tansen (Bogura-4)
Bikalpadhra: MA Mannan (Lakshmipur-4), Mahi B Chowhdury (Munshiganj-1), OFM Shaheen (Moulvibazar-2)
JP: Anwar Hossain Manju (Pirojpur-2), Ruhul Amin (Kurigram-4)
Tariqat Federation: Syed Nazibul Bashar Maizvandary (Chattogram-2) and Anwar Khan (Lakshmipur-1)
JaSaD (Ambia): Moin Uddin Khan Badal (Chattogram-8)