BangladeshPost placeholder

Faridpur Correspondent
Amid much fervor heavyweight candidates of AL and BNP submitted their nomination papers to the Faridpur returning officer and constituency returning officers vying for the 4 seats of Faridpur.
On the last day of submission on Wednesday, MP hopefuls began submitting their papers from the morning. For Faridpur-1, former BNP lawmaker Shah Md Abu Zafar and AL former secretary and Rupali Bank chairman Monjurul Hossain submitted nomination papers in their own constituency Boalmari as well as other BNP and independent hopefuls. In Faridpur-2 AL presidium member and deputy leader Syeda Sajeda Chowdhury, BNP central general secretary Shama Obaid and additional general secretary Shahidul Islam Babul submitted papers in their own constituency Nagarkanda to the assistant returning officer.
Meanwhile in Faridpur-3 Minister of Local Government and Engineering Department Khandaker Mosharraf Hossain and BNP vice chairman and former minister Chowdhury Kamal Ibne Yusuf submitted papers to the assistant returning officer. For Faridpur-4 AL presidium member Kazi Zafar Ullah and BNP lawmaker Khandaker Iqbal Hossain Selim submitted papers for their own constituency to the assistant returning officer.