BangladeshPost placeholder

Brahmanbaria Correspondent
Deputy Commissioner and Returning Officer of Brahmanbaria Hayat-ud-Daula Khan on Sunday afternoon declared that 40 nominations have been cancelled for the upcoming parliamentary elections in Brahmanbaria constituencies.

Nomination papers of 86 candidates have been approved during the scrutiny, he added.
He made declarations at a press briefing after the scrutiny conducted at the conference room of the DC office. In Brahmanbaria 1- (Nasirnagar), nomination of two, out of eight, candidates were cancelled who are Syed Nazrul and Manzu Mia. Of the 27 candidates who submitted nomination papers for Brahmanbaria 2 (Sarail-Ashuganj) constituency, 11 were canceled. They are Md Mokhlesur Rahman, Akter Hossain, Md Gizuddin, Md Ashraf Uddin, Syed Tanvir Hossain, Md Mohiuddin Molla, Hafizur Rahman, Abu Asif Ahmed, Shahjahan Alam Saju, Md Shafiullah and Shah Mofiz.

In Brahmanbaria 3 (Sadar-Vijayanagar) constituency, nomination paper of 10 candidates was cancelled out of 16 aspirants. They are Bashir Ullah Jurro, Syed Mahmudul Haque, Maulana Majibur Rahman Hamidi, Syed Anwar Hossain Liton, Abdullah Al Helal, Jamal Rana, Tariqul Rauf, and Omar Yusuf Khan.
Out of 10 candidates in Brahmanbaria-4 (Kasaba-Akhaura) constituency, nomination of five candidates has been cancelled. They are Ferdous Akhter, Ahsan Morshed Shaheen, Md Muslim Uddin, Md Delwar Hossain and Musfiqur Rahman, Of the 15 candidates in Brahmanbaria-5 (Nabinagar), nominations of six were cancelled. They are Md Mamnur Rashid, Nazrul Islam Bhuiyan, AKM Monirul Haque Sayeed, Kazi Nazmul Hossain, Md Sayedul Haque Saeed, and Md Mehedi Hasan.

6 candidates of Brahmanbaria-6 (Bancharampur) have been rejected. They are Kabir Hossain, Begum Zia Momin Noor, Ziauddin, Rafiqul Islam Sikder, KM Jabir, and Abdul Khalek. Members of Brahmanbaria 1 constituency, BM Farhad Hossain, Brahmanbaria-2 constituency, Ziaul Haque Mridha, lawmaker from Brahmanbaria-3 constituency, lawmaker RAM Obaidul Moktadir Chowdhury, Brahmanbaria-6 constituency lawmaker Capt
ABM Tajul Islam along with the
rest of the candidates were present at that time.