BangladeshPost placeholder

Manikganj Correspondent
A total of 28 candidates have submitted their nomination papers to contest the next parliamentary election from 3 constituencies to the returning officer on Wednesday amidst festivities. According to the polls schedule declared by Election Commission, Wednesday was the last date for submitting the nomination forms.
From the morning, the candidates along with the local leaders and activists started arriving at the concern returning offices of Deputy Commissioner office Premises in Manikganj.
Seven candidates submitted their nomination papers from Manikganj-1 (Ghior-Daulatpur-Shibalaya) constituency including AL’s Naimur Rahman Durjoy and BNP nominated Khondaker Abdul Hamid Dablu.
Seven candidates submitted their nomination papers from Manikganj-2 (Singair-Harimampur) constituency including AL-nominated incumbent MP Momotaj Begum and BNP-nominated district BNP General Secretary Engineer Moinul Islam Khan.

In Manikganj-3 (Manikganj Sadar-Saturia) constituency, AL-nominated candidate is state minister for health and family welfare Zahid Malek Sawpon, and BNP-nominated two candidates district BNP President Afroza Khan Rita and Chairman of Sadar Upazila Parishad and former President of district Juba Dal Md Ataur Rahman Ata who also submitted their nomination papers as BNP candidates.