BangladeshPost placeholder

Country Desk
A total of 116 candidates under all the 11 constituencies of the district submitted their nomination papers yesterday, the last date of filing the nomination papers for upcoming 11th general election, reports BSS.
District Returning Officer Subash Chandra Biswas said the candidates submitted their nomination papers in a peaceful and disciplined way.
The candidates submitted their nomination papers to district Returning officer and Assistant Returning Officer.
Of the aspirant candidates, Begum Rowshan Ershad, opposition leader of the Parliament, submitted her nomination papers (JP) for Mymensingh-4 (Sadar) and Mymensingh -7 (Trishal) constituencies.